In question are all citizens arriving in Portugal from the United Kingdom, Brazil, South Africa, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Poland, Slovenia and Sweden, countries that currently require a 14-day prophylactic isolation upon arrival in national territory, whether by air, land or sea.

The SEF announced in a statement that the new service is available in Portuguese and English on the Internet ( and allows the early submission of data, which will later be sent to the Directorate General of Health as a support tool in locating citizens subject to prophylactic isolation, due to the current epidemiological situation of Covid-19 in countries of origin.

"After the submission of data by the passenger, which includes the address of the place of destination in national territory, he will receive in his email box a request for address confirmation, after which he will receive, by the same means, a certificate. This certificate must be presented to the SEF inspector at the border control. Only after this process will the person be allowed to enter national territory," explains the SEF statement.