Of the ten Portuguese nominees that were among the 100 initial nominees, there are currently only three on the list. They are António Silva (from Benfica), Fábio Carvalho (from Liverpool) and Nuno Mendes (from Paris Saint-Germain).

The big winner will be announced on the 7th of November, at a gala that will take place at the OGR Hub, a complex located in the Italian city of Turin.